SizeMyListing

Product Image Sizes for Every Marketplace (2026)

Quick answer

There is no single size: Walmart recommends 2200 × 2200 px, Shopify 2048 × 2048 px, eBay about 1600 × 1600 px, and Amazon over 1,000 px on the longest side. Etsy wants 2000 px or more on each side in landscape or square, and Poshmark shows portrait (3:4) cover photos. The table lists every marketplace's sizes, formats and file limits, linked to its official source.

Last checked: October 20, 2026

One table for every marketplace SizeMyListing supports. Each row comes from the marketplace's official seller help pages; where a marketplace publishes no numbers, the row shows our recommendation and is marked.

Product image requirements by marketplace
MarketplaceRecommended sizeMinimumMax file sizeFormatsBackgroundBest shapeLast checked
AmazonOver 1,000 px longest side500 px longest sideNot specifiedJPEG (preferred), TIFF, PNG, GIFPure white (main image)Not specifiedOct 19, 2026Source
Etsy2000 px or more on each side635 px (first photo)Under 1 MB uploads reliablyJPG, GIF, PNG, SVG, HEICAnyLandscape or squareOct 19, 2026Source
Shopify2048 × 2048 pxNot specified20 MBJPEG, PNG, WebP, GIF and moreAny (transparent supported)Square; same ratio for allOct 19, 2026Source
eBayAbout 1600 × 1600 px500 px longest side12 MBJPEG, PNG, GIF, TIFF, BMP, WEBP, HEIC, AVIFWhite recommendedSquare (1:1) or 16:9Oct 19, 2026Source
Walmart2200 × 2200 px1500 × 1500 px (zoom)5 MBJPEG, PNG, BMPSeamless whiteSquare (1:1)Oct 20, 2026Source
TikTok ShopNot specified (over 600 px)600 × 600 px10 MBJPG, PNGPure white (main image)SquareOct 20, 2026Source
VintedRecommendation2048 × 2048 pxNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedAny (daylight, no filters)Not specifiedOct 20, 2026
DepopRecommendation2048 × 2048 pxNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedSolid color suggestedSquareOct 20, 2026
PoshmarkRecommendation1800 × 2400 pxNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedClean, unclutteredPortrait (3:4)Oct 20, 2026
MercariRecommendation2048 × 2048 pxNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedPlainNot specifiedOct 20, 2026
JumiaOver 1000 px each side500 × 500 pxNot specifiedJPEG, PNG, TIFFPure whiteNot specifiedOct 20, 2026Source
NoonNot specified (660 px wide or more)660 px wide10 MBJPEG onlyPure white (fashion: light grey)Width ≥ 0.5 × heightOct 20, 2026Source
AvitoRecommendation2048 × 2048 pxNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedPlain recommendedNot specifiedOct 20, 2026
YouCan800 × 800 (maximum)Not specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedOct 20, 2026Source
LeboncoinNot specified (400 KB–1 MB)Not specifiedAbout 1 MB idealJPEG, PNG, GIF, BMPNot specifiedNot specifiedOct 20, 2026Source

“Recommendation” marks marketplaces that publish no official image numbers: the size shown is SizeMyListing's recommendation, not the marketplace's rule.

Resize your photos

Drop your photos once and download every marketplace's size in one ZIP. Nothing is uploaded.

What most marketplaces agree on

  • Square photos are the safe default: Walmart, TikTok Shop and Depop ask for square photos, and eBay says 1:1 looks best.
  • Amazon, Walmart, TikTok Shop, Jumia and Noon need a pure white background on the main image (Noon: light grey for fashion).
  • No added text, logos, borders or watermarks on product images, on almost every marketplace.

Where they differ

  • Etsy prefers landscape photos, and Poshmark shows portrait (3:4) cover photos.
  • File sizes range from about 1 MB advised (Etsy, Leboncoin) to a 20 MB cap (Shopify).
  • Noon accepts JPEG only; most others also take PNG.

Image size FAQ

Is there one image size that works on every marketplace?

Not exactly. A square photo of 2000 pixels or more on a white background is accepted almost everywhere, but Etsy prefers landscape, Poshmark shows portrait (3:4), YouCan caps pictures at 800 × 800 and Walmart recommends 2200 × 2200. SizeMyListing exports each marketplace's own size from the same photos.

Which marketplaces require a white background?

Amazon, Walmart, TikTok Shop and Jumia require pure white on the main image, and Noon requires it for every category except fashion (light grey). The others accept any background.

Which marketplace allows the largest image files?

Shopify, with up to 20 MB per image, then eBay (12 MB), TikTok Shop and Noon (10 MB) and Walmart (5 MB). Etsy and Leboncoin work best with files around 1 MB.

What does “Recommendation” mean in the table?

Vinted, Depop, Poshmark, Mercari and Avito publish no official pixel sizes. For them, the table shows the size SizeMyListing recommends, and their pages explain why.

How often is this table checked?

Each row shows when it was last checked against the marketplace's official pages. Marketplaces change their rules, so open the source link before relying on a number.

Sources

Every row links to the official page it comes from. Open a marketplace's page for its full rules.